Intuitive Symbols

I ran across this article this morning. Its from a few days back, so I must of been asleep at the wheel…

My brother at Prosperos Books found an article in Scientific American about child development and symbolic thinking. Some of the interesting points he made from it were that Symbolic thinking is a Hallmark of being human, that errors are common, and understanding a symbols both requires seeing it as itself and as depicting something else. It strikes me as a dimensional understanding something.

I think I may have to track this article down…

~ by Greg on February 17, 2007.

One Response to “Intuitive Symbols”

  1. Thanks, Brother Greg. I’m glad you found my post interesting. I’m a great admirer of Masonic Traveler and Freemason Information.

Leave a Reply

 
